Home   : :  *Category: Contemporary   : :   Aphrodite's Fire
Aphrodite's Fire - by Mia Varano
Scroll over book cover for larger graphic
Tell A Friend
Read Excerpt
Category: Action & Adventure, Contemporary, Capture & Bondage, Ménage à trois, Mystery & Suspense, Thrills
Length: Novelette
MSRP/List Price: $3.99
Our Cover Price: $2.50
Available Format: eBook  
Description: When Rafe Kincaid, the man who broke her heart, asks bounty hunter, Cassie Cartwright, to help him reel in a date rapist who jumped bail, she reluctantly agrees. Their assignment lands them in the middle of a decadent house party where a powerful drug strips Cassie of her inhibitions. Is her love for Rafe strong enough to break the drug’s insidious control of her desires, or will she succumb to its dangerous call to passion?


To My Readers: Step inside to a decadent house party where desires rule and passions dominate logic. Enjoy a small taste of Aphrodite’s Fire and leave your inhibitions at the door!

ISBN: 9781603102827 1603102825 Publication Date: 03/03/2009
Aphrodite’s Fire Mia Varano

4 Stars!!!!StarFull.gifStarFull.gifStarFull.gifStarFull.gif

Hot and steamy…


Cassie and Rafe were bounty hunters. They join forces to catch a serial rapist. Rip Fountaine drugged women with Aphrodite’s Fire and then shipped them off to sex slave traders. The drug made them want sex. Cassie and Rafe went undercover at one of Fountaine’s swinger parties. Fountain recognized Cassie as someone that had snooped around his office. Would she be the next woman sold as a sex slave?

Aphrodite’s Fire may be a short story but big on hot steamy scenes. Mia Varano offers readers an exciting story that is sure to keep them on edge. I hope she makes this into a series.

~~Anne Boling ~~ ReviewYourBook.com

Recommended Reads
Sex and the Single Pearl
by Mia Varano
The Gee Spot
by Mia Varano
Triple Threat ~ Three Kinds of Wicked Series ~ Book 5
by Mia Varano
To Touch A Woman ~ Three Kinds of Wicked Series ~ Book 2
by Alice Gaines
Renegade and His Rebel ~ Three Kinds of Wicked ~ Book 4
by Titania Ladley
Reckless Exposure ~ Three Kinds of Wicked Series ~ Book 3
by Ann Rainey
And Charlie Makes Three ~ Three Kinds of Wicked Series ~ Book 6
by Jane Thompson

© The Company and its licensors. All rights reserved. All trademarks and brands are property of their respective owners
Website by Designs with Merit